Leonard Glasgow: A Rare Breed, You Are Missed

Leonard Glasgow

Leonard Glasgow

I want to take this time to both apologize to you, my readers for not updating the BLOG before now.

I apologize but I was wrapped up with attending a funeral for a devoted father and husband. Leonard Glasgow was born March 26, 1961 in St-Vincent & The Grenadines.

Buccament Village is were he hails from, then immigrated to New York and finally settling in Georgia.

This funeral shook me to my core because a few months ago we both ended up at Footprints Restaurant and Club together coincidentally. However we all know that there is no such thing as a coincidence. We exchanged numbers again and promised to get together soon.. I regret to say that that was the last time I say him alive. A car accident took him from us too soon. Everyone who knows him knows the love for his children knew no bounds. I strongly believe that on October 6th, 2008 Leonard made the ultimate sacrifice for those he loved and chose to give his life so his children could be spared that day. His children are banged up but they are here, I think because of their father’s unconditional love.

Leonard Glasgow, you are a rare breed and you are missed.

Leave a Reply

