DEATH OF MARC STEWART OFFICAL STATEMENT

R.I.P Marc Stewart

R.I.P Marc Stewart

 

 

DEATH OF MARC STEWART,  PRESIDENT  & CEO OF ISLAND COAST ENTERTAINMENT

 

Atlanta, GA, February 16, 2009 – On Sunday, February 15, 2009, Gwinnett County police reported that they found the body of Island Coast President and CEO Marc Stewart. The 36-year old was found in his Ford Explorer in a parking lot in Gwinnett County, where he was pronounced dead. The Gwinnett County Medical Examiner’s office is conducting an autopsy to determine the cause of death.

 

Fraudulent activity on Mr. Stewart’s check card and use of his cell phone has not yet been confirmed.

 

Stewart is credited with producing some of the most successful, soca, hip-hop and R&B events in Atlanta, the Caribbean, and Europe through his marketing and promotions firm. He was instrumental in hosting such acts as Elephant Man, Beenie Man, Beres Hammond, Eddie Griffin and comedian Earthquake.

 

The family of Marc Stewart released the following statement on Monday, “It is with great sadness that we learned of Marc’s death. He was a beloved son, father, friend and businessman who was known throughout the Atlanta community as hardworking, trustworthy and dedicated. His charm and professionalism captured the attention of many supporters, and the firm footprint he left behind will not easily fade away.”

 

Marc Stewart was born August 28, 1972 in Bronx, NY. He attended Cardinal Spellman High School in the Bronx and graduated from Morehouse College in 1996 with a B.S. in Psychology. He is survived by his parents, Glen and Patricia Stewart and a 2-year daughter, Kennedy Stewart.

 

A celebration of the life of Marc Stewart will be held in Atlanta, GA in the near future.

 

For more information about funeral arrangements and the Marc Stewart Memorial

Fund, please contact Natasha Huggins at 404.408.5888.

 

R.I.P Marc Stewart
R.I.P Marc Stewart

3 thoughts on “DEATH OF MARC STEWART OFFICAL STATEMENT

  1. Im so hurt by the death of Marc. He was a loving, caring & giving human being I ever met. Always smiling & so polite. I am lucky to have met & know him. He will be deeply missed. To his wife, daughter, family & closest friends; I send my deepest condolences. If there’s anything I can do for the family please do not hesitate to ask.

    There is nothing i can do,
    to make him come back
    There are no words I can say,
    that can replace he words you long to hear

    There are no answer’s I can give,
    that will satisfy your questions
    There is not another soul I can introduce you to that will ever replace his
    And, there is no love I can offer that will ever replace the love you shared

    I can not promise your broken heart will ever be complete
    I will not say it could have been worse
    I will not deny it was a tragedy
    I will not lie and tell you he will come back

    He never really left

    I do promise he hears you when you speak
    I will say he loves you no matter the distance
    I will not deny he is in a better place
    And, I will not lie; he is waiting to greet you someday

    He is every you step you take
    He is in everything you do
    He is the air you breathe
    He is every beat of your heart

    ” He is like the wind. You can not see him…but you will always feel him”

  2. i met mark in the early ’90s,when he was a student a t au center, at first he was just my barber, we have been friends for just about 15 years.. i seen him about two weeks ago in vibes, we were just happy to see each other.. i tried to buy him a drink a few times he said no and kept clinging to a bottle of water. He always had a smile and a flyer for me. he was a great friend. i will truely miss him and may he find eternal happiness

  3. Marc was an angel on earth. He loved life and God. He will be missed dearly. My world is empty and cold without him. There is no limit to my sorrow. I’m just greatfull that I was a part of his life. Marc just wanted everyone to live in peace and love. He was a great man, wonderful father, loyal friend and loving son. I will always love you!

Leave a Reply

