I Am A Shoe Whore

On February 23rd, 2011 I- Inga O- purchased two pairs of seriously discounted foot wear from ideeli.  I was excited because I had to keep watching the items as someone else was trying to buy them too and they were the last pair in my size. I waited. I watched. I stalked and I got them.

I got Jessica Simpson’s Dakee:

These unfortunately squeeze my toes a little too tightly in the peep-toe area. I’m not sure if I should try to sell them or gauge the level of discomfort after wearing them out and about.

 

I also got Steve Madden’s Neley:

I can not express how much I love these boots! I never thought I would be able to wear a pair of boots like these because I have extremely muscular calves. Most boots don’t even zip up. These have a stretchy material in back so they fit like a glove! I love, LOVE, L-O-V-E THEM!

So why am I a shoe whore? Because participating in the Shoeperwoman Challenge has forced me to take stock of all of my shoes. I guessed that I had about 51 pairs of shoes and my guy guessed 45. WOW were we ever wrong! As you can see on the left I own 95 pairs of shoes. In all honestly when buying the latest additions I had no idea about the Challenge or of how many pairs of shoes I really owned. Never the less. I am committed to wearing all of my babies shoes by or before February 14, 2012.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “I Am A Shoe Whore

  1. Pingback: Jessica Simpson’s Dakee Boots « Inga O: You Should Know

Leave a Reply

