Shoeperwoman Challenge: My Pointy Toed Dibas At Piedmont Park

What: (#1) Diba flat extremely pointy toed shoes

When: Sunday February 27th, 2011

Where: Piedmont Park and Quattro Italian Bistro

With: Black Prospirit yoga pants & “Life Over Debt” American Apparel T-Shirt
This was a casual outfit that I pulled together after giving away the original DKNY shirt I was going to wear to my guy. It was hard to part with the shirt but I had to be honest with myself; it was too big and fit him perfectly so it was the right thing to do. I casually added the shoes as an after thought but quickly fell in love with the outfit. It was comfy and cute in my opinion although the shoes do hurt my feet after wearing them for long periods of time.

I was going to throw these shoes out because the soles are R-U-I-N-E-D so I chose them as a fashionable kick-about option but once I put them on with this outfit they suddenly became worthy of saving. I need to take them to the Shoespital (a.k.a the cobbler a.k.a the Shoemaker) ASAP! Do you think they can be saved?

They don’t look so bad do they?

 

When you turn them around you start to see the problems.

 

Once you flip them over the truth is completely revealed!

 

How sad is this? That’s why they were headed to the trash. Now, I’m not so sure.

If you want to do the challenge too: Shoeperwoman

Inga O

Leave a Reply

