My BCBG Girls Brown Shoes with Grommets at Loca Luna

**UPDATE: I forgot to mention that I wrote a food review on Try Harder Live Better

What:(#3) BCBG Girls Brown Shoes with Grommets

When: Monday, February 28th, 2011

Where: Loca Luna Restaurant and Bar

With: Ancient White ribbed sleeve-less T-Shirt, a skinny orange belt, Banana Republic purse, Online thrifted Austrian Crystal flowered broach, thrifted camel coat with fur collar that was removed & a George ME Designed by Mark Eisen skirt that was gifted to me by a friend who has since moved away 😦 It warms my heart that when I wear it. I think about her and her children whom I fell in love with.

There is something to be said about getting dressed on purpose. There is a feeling that can not be explained when you purposefully put your outfit together; put on your accessories and make up and a smile. I know that “clothes don’t make the man.” The man makes the clothes. However, a well thought out outfit is like a work of art in motion. I know this first hand because what started off as a shoe challenge is now evolving into an exercise in personal expression.

“The world is your runway!” ~Inga O

♥ Inga O ♥

2 thoughts on “My BCBG Girls Brown Shoes with Grommets at Loca Luna

  1. Pingback: What Fashion Should Be « Inga O: You Should Know

  2. I really agree with your comments! I think it is a great joy in life to get dressed up, even for “small” occasions. I just have to keep working on the answers to the eternal questions about where I am going all dressed up like that. 🙂
    By the way, your skirt is very beautiful. The color is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

