Blue Shoes At P’Cheen Bistro & Pub

What: (#4) Casual Connection Mules (These shoes were bought in Canada back in the 90’s)

When: Thursday, March 10th, 2011

Where: P’Cheen Bistro & Pub

With: A ribbed tank top (that some could call a ‘Wife Beater” but I call a vest or undershirt) under an orange Xhilaration cordorouy short sleeved shirt with snap fasteners. I have no idea where it came from but I love the burnt orange colour. Also with Dear ab jeans that I got at Steve & Barry’s before they went belly up. My black leather Wilson’s Leather purse and Vintage Etienne Aigner burgundy leather jacket that I found at a thrift store quite a long time ago played a supporting role too. I love that the jacket squeeks when I move.

I waited for a random guy who was outside on his cell phone to take my picture. He obliged and it some how connected us. We laughed at his skills and I thanked him whole heartedly. He patted me on the arm when he acknowledged my thanks. It’s interesting that this shoe challenge is helping me to become a “bigger” version of myself. Bigger in a more aware and connected to the world around me kind of way. 

These are another pair of shoes that I though were destined for the “give-away-pile.” After putting this outfit together, I’m not so sure. They are comfortable and fit in with Atlanta weather well. We’ll see.

 

The low stacked heel and open mule design make them comfortable and keep my feet somewhat cool. See what I mean?

 

We are all connected, and of all things, a shoe challenge helped me remember that!

I did a food review of this restaurant here!

Inga O

Leave a Reply

