Who You Calling a Hair Model?

I have great news! I have been chosen as a Product Model for the upcoming 2011 World Natural Hair Show. I was called back for a second tryout and was told then that I made it! I also made a Product Model friend who also made it so it will be that much sweeter to have someone to share the experience with.

I’m excited to have Taliah Waajid and her styling team play in my hair and I know I’ll learn a thing or two! I couldn’t make it last year but I did attend the year before last and throughly enjoyed the poetry,  food, fashion show and products, products, products galore! It seems so long ago because I was newly transitioning and seeking expert guidance. I have finally cut off all of the straight, relaxed and  heat damaged ends but still seek the expert advice of those well-know players in the natural haircare industry. I am honoured to have been chosen and I can’t wait to share the experience with you!

I hope you will be in attendance too. The 2 day event will be held at the Georgia International Convention Center (GICC) in College Park, GA. 10am to 7pm both Saturday April 30th and Sunday May 1st.

Inga O

5 thoughts on “Who You Calling a Hair Model?

  1. Pingback: My Jane Carter Curl Defining Cream Came! « Inga O: You Should Know

Leave a Reply

