My Matthew Williamson for H&M Summer 2009 Piece in Curacao

I fell for the Matthew Williamson for H&M Summer 2009 hard when I first saw it and fantasized about getting so many pieces but to my dismay, the Atlanta market received only a very limited selection.  Well not to be outdone, I made it my duty to track down at least one piece from the colourful collection. I found a suit at the Mall of Georgia H&M store only for it to be one size too small. True enough I could squeeze myself in it but it felt restricting and I looked like a stuffed sausage. I wouldn’t let that stop me so I asked the sales girl to track down all markets with my size ( an 8 ) and write them all down for me so I could call. As luck would have it I tracked a couple swim suits down in NYC. Oh the H&M gods were smiling down on me because one of my good friends lives there and another one of my friends was on her way from Atlanta to visit in a couple of weeks.

A plan was born! I asked my friend to go to the store and try on the two suits and  send me pictures from her phone. Once I made my selection she bought it for me and agreed to meet my other friend to give it to her to bring back to Atlanta to me. Woo! Wee! Don’t you love it when a plan comes together?

This is the original suit I fell for after seeing it on an ad board in a mall but it was completely sold out

This was also on my wish list but the only one I found was too small

I loved this cover up but could not find it high or low, again sold out

This is the suit that came home with to me

Here is the suit on a recent trip to Curaçao (More on that later)

Inga O

6 thoughts on “My Matthew Williamson for H&M Summer 2009 Piece in Curacao

    • That one is beautiful isn’t it? Unfortunately it didn’t come on my size it was a hair too tight but looking back I should have bought it because working out caused me to loose weight. Oh well hindsight is 20/20 vision as they say!

Leave a Reply

