Recycling Wednesdays

I love recycling. I don’t know why but since I can remember, I have always felt the need to Reduce, Reuse and once introduced in my area, Recycle. I feel good every Wednesday when I get up extra early to gather my papers, cans, plastic and glass bottles until the recycle truck comes to pick them up.

Maybe it’s because I’m an ‘Old Soul” but I prefer glass to plastic anyway. I often wonder what it would have been like getting my milk off the back steps from a 6 glass bottles, only to return the empties to be picked up after use.

Plastic is not that romantic. Plastic just feels cheap to me. I really like the look and feel of glass, and the re-usability factor is a big plus. I feel that when you participate in recycling items get a new life. A second chance. Here are some examples:

 

wolf art glass recycled blown bottle glass

 

wolf art glass recycled bottle glass blown pendant light

wolf art glass recycled bottle glass wine stopper

www.wolfartglass.com & here

 

Inga O

One thought on “Recycling Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

