Gratitude: Being Grateful for Failures

To be grateful we must move ourselves out of our comfort zone and take a chance on things, people and experiences. I did that once with blogging and failed. I was not grateful then but I am now. I know that failure is an opportunity to try again, fail, fail better and continue the cycle that is life. We are more resilient, wiser and capable the 2nd, 3rd or 4th time. Even on the 35th time we can be a success, if we choose to be. Never stop trying to achieve your goals. Make an effort to do everything you have ever wanted to do no matter what others think or how much negative criticism was said about it. Your dreams are valuable and the world needs them. We are all connected so I need them. I want to feel the impact of your power whether I ever meet you or not. I am grateful that you are reading this now. I am grateful I took the opportunity to try again. I’d be grateful if you share your dreams with me. I promise to honor them. I can help you give your dreams wings. Please email me for details.

I thought you should know,

Inga O xox 

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.”

Melody Beattie

2 thoughts on “Gratitude: Being Grateful for Failures

  1. I have come to realize that when I depend on my own strength, it is then that I fail. When I trust God and His leading, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Failures are nothing more than a chance for a “do over” so we can do better next time. I am grateful that God loves insignificant little me and because of Him I am a somebody, a child of the King! Look out world…here I come!!

  2. I agree. Failures are a chance to “do over” and with GOD by your side, well a failure is just a lesson to learn and grow through.
    Thank you for your insightful comment.

Leave a Reply

