Summer Meme

Here’s my Sunday Stealing Summer Meme:

Aldi Rose Bush_n

 

Welcome back to Sunday Stealing which originated on WTIT: The Blog authored by Bud Weiser. Here we will steal all types of memes from every corner of the blogosphere. Our promise to you is that we will work hard to find the most interesting and intelligent memes. You may have heard of the expression, “honor amongst thieves”. In that age-old tradition, we try to credit the blog that we stole it from and we will “fess up” to the blog owner where we stole the meme. We also provide a link to the victim’s meme. (It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”) Sometimes we edit the original meme, to make it more relevant to our global players, to challenge our players, to select the best questions, or simply to make it less repetitive from this new meme or recently asked questions from a previously featured meme.

Let’s go!!!

 

From:

Quizopolis

 

Favorite summer flower:

Rose

Flavor of ice cream:

Jamoca Almond Fudge from Baskin Robbins

Jamoca_Almond_Fudge_0112l

Mode of transportation:

Airplane

Music:

Reggae

Food:

Never met a vegetable I didn’t like

Favorite game to play:

Dominos, Caribbean Style

Earliest childhood summer memory:

The Candy Man: An older man living on the upper floor of the building I lived in at about age 6. The neighborhood children would yell up to his balcony “Candy Man. Candy Man” and he would throw down candy to us. I remember getting the caramel squares and them being my favorite.

Favorite Drink:

Water flavored with cucumber slices.

Favorite Snack:

Today it’s M&M’s and dry Kicks Cereal

Place to read:

On a porch with my feet up

Most annoying:

Negative People

How I handle the heat:

Get out of the kitchen

Pet Peeve:

Isms: racism; sexism, classism, ageism

All-time favorite bathing suit:

String Bikini

Best Time of Day:

Morning

Most romantic:

Rolling around laughing in bed

Summer movie:

I want to see The Hundred-Foot Journey

 

I thought you should know,

Inga O xox

9 thoughts on “Summer Meme

  1. I’ve met only one vegetable I didn’t like, so mostly, I’m with you on that. And the ice cream. That is the BEST flavor. *swoons* or should that be *drools*? hehe You have a great week!

    • Ah Zippiknits you are a fellow ice cream and veggie connoisseur. That may be an oxymoron to others be we get it, don’t we. 😉 Enjoy your week as well.

  2. Get out of the kitchen to avoid heat sounds good to me! Just getting out of the kitchen sounds good. 😉 I love all vegetables too. I’ve been hearing of people drinking water with cucumber slices – I must try this. Have a great week!

  3. time of the day…Morning…why morning…top of the world and the way that everything start for everyone without exception. The way I feel in the morning is the quiet moment of day before a lot of things take over or the way the world is right lol. Wishing you just the best ma belle Inga. I will see you soon.

  4. Morning. The most powerful moment of the day….On top of the world and that moment is for everybody and that no matter who you are. You decide how and who you will be for everyday….Morning is also French Toast with maple syrup, fresh juice and just for me the best of the day with some jazz music playing….Dear Inga. Je t’aime mon amie and please continue to blog!

  5. Inga, could you explain the Caribbean style dominoes to me? I love dominoes as well! I am always willing to learn new ways to make someone run from the table.

    • Sure! Some of the main differences is Caribbean style does not have a score card being kept. The partners (usually but sometimes it’s played cut throat- every man for himself) face each other and figure out what “cards” their opponents have in their hands to force them to pass. The game is won when one team reaches 6 and hopefully gives the other team 0 (love). You can find out all about it here:
      http://www.pagat.com/tile/wdom/caribbean.html

      Hope that adds to your games!

Leave a Reply

