Inga O 5.0

“The ebb and flow of life can knock you down, as long as it doesn’t take you out.” ~Inga O

That is what I tell myself. That is why I am not afraid to share the reinventions of Inga O, no matter how many times I have to do it. I’ll be the first one to admit I don’t have it all figured out and smile when I say (truthfully) that I no longer care to figure it all out but instead choose to live in the now. I feel like a self inflicted burden, like a too heavy weight around one ankle was removed when I decided strive to have experiences that I can accumulate that will add up to a life well lived.

I thought it fitting that on the first day of the month and the first day of the week I will relaunch a better version of myself. I call it Inga O 5.0!

Inga O 5.0 does all of the great stuff the former versions did but now with the added features of focusing on being more present while setting and accomplishing lofty goals.

I read that we have about 30,000 days to live and that when we count our time left in days rather than years we realize that we don’t have as much time as we may think we have. Counting by years makes us feel like we have lots of time, counting by days doesn’t. So, I’m learning to love everyday and make it count. Here’s what I did:

  1. I figured our how long I expect to live and came up with 35,770 days. I subtracted how many years I’ve already used and converted them to days along with how many days I should have left and I got 19,710 days.  Starting today, each one of those days needs to count! I choose to live on purpose. I will have fun everyday.
  2. I reverse engineered my 19,710 days so I can figure out what I need to get done and by when to have the end goals I want. For example, if you want to have certain goal by age 70, what do you have to do at age 68, 66, 65, 50 etc.
  3. I gave myself a mantra. Susie Orman said “People first, then money, then things.” I like it and I know a good mantra is a nice, quick reminder to keep me on track. This is really important for me because I can get down on myself when things don’t go according to plan and I can get stuck when the key is to get back in motion.

 

The above made this one of my best days ever. Perspective is everything. I hope you are inspired and will set and reach for your own goals.

Inga O,

You Should Know

img_20160502_004301.jpg

Leave a Reply

